Storybending

Something a little different today.

I tried oil painting for the first time since I was, like, twelve, and I tried a self-portrait of sorts for the first time ever. I was somewhat shocked to find that the picture I had in my head actually made it all the way onto the page. Who know that messing around in MS Paint might actually prepare a person for shading with actual paint?

FullSizeRender (33) - Copy

Storybending

The words are in pencil and gel ink, and each line (or fragment of a line) is from a different work of mine. I’m fairly pleased that I can finally express myself through artistic mediums other than writing–though as might be implied by the picture above, words will likely remain my foremost and favorite way to inkcast and storybend.

(Well yes, I have been watching Avatar: The Last Airbender. Why do you ask?)

 

 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

