Facebook and a Fictional Arm-Twist

I’ve now got a facebook fan page for Ever Actor! For those of you who know naught of Ever Actor, here’s the scoop:

In Ever Actor, Syawn, a thief lord with many masks, has everything under control.  The crowds love him, the nobles and upper class love his undercover persona, and the local Law doesn’t even know it’s under his thumb.

Then a new tax law  threatens to topple his carefully manicured empire, with the aide of the one thing Sy can’t control: magic.

Desperate to keep his underworld throne, Sy  decides to apprentice himself to a mage — an easily controlled mage. So he joins Mysst, a naive mage child on a hero quest to save her doomed tribes. But can she help him grasp magic,
his keystone to power, or will it destroy him?

To see some excerpts, check out the Novels page on my website.

If that’s not enough to sway you, how’s this: pictures of redheads!

Black-and-white pictures of a redhead!

“What she’s trying to say,” Syawn buts in, “is that I’ll be there. And I know your people say a picture is worth a thousand words, but I’d think a writer would know better.” He shoots an amused smile my way. “The poor girl is soft in the head. She thinks everyone will go running just to see carrot curls. Certainly it has allure,” —he runs his fingers back through his hair— “but surely wry wit is more of a draw than happy accident of nature.”

“In any event,” he continues, “you should know that I take the liberty of posting my own updates, most of the time– that decreases the risk of my little author botching things, aye?”

So go! Visit the page! Like! Win! …Not that there’s anything there to win (yet!).

“And that’s the kind of foolish botching I’m talking about,” he drawls, chin propped on fist. “Honestly, with words like that, I can see why she went with pictures instead. Good job her noveling is better. Be that as it may, I’ll be ever so grateful for your support.” Green eyes lock on the screen, and he smiles almost-sweetly. “I expect to see you there.”

“Remember,” he adds, standing to leave, “my author may not know where you live, but I’m fictional. I can find your dreams. Click a couple buttons, save yourself a couple night terrors.”

O_O … Uh, I’m Tirzah Duncan, and I in no way endorse my character’s  message. B-but please go like the page anyhow?

2 comments

    1. Isn’t he just the master of… of…

      “Of judgement in when to use what degree of force?” Syawn asks innocently.

      No.

      He laughs. “Silly girl-child, everyone knows it was a joke.”

      Hmm.

Leave a Reply

